Center for Continuing Education
CEU Information

CEU Approval Procedures and Cost

Before the Program

All CEU approval requests must be submitted at least 14 days prior to the initial offering date of the program. This requirement can only be waived upon request if there are extenuating circumstances. All of the following must be submitted in order for a program to be approved:

  • a completed CEU Approval Form
  • a program agenda/schedule that includes times
  • all instructor/speaker vitas or resumes
  • a copy of the participant evaluation form
  • any other pertinent program materials (program brochure, flyer, or website address)

Things to Remember

  • We cannot approve a program which is less than five contact hours.
  • All course approvals are good for one calendar year from the date of approval.
  • Completed CEU approval request will be reviewed for approval within three business days

During the Program

The following items need to be completed during the program in order for participants to receive CEU credit:

  • CEU Participant Sign-in Form (this will be received from the Center of Continuing Education once a course is approved)
  • copy of course evaluations
  • a completed CEU Participant Form for each participant who wishes to receive CEU credit

After the Program

To register participant CEU credit, the following should be submitted to the Center for Continuing Education upon the completion of the approved course or program:

  • completed CEU Participant Sign-in sheets
  • copy of program evaluations
  • all completed CEU Participant Forms
  • payment in full (CEUs will not be awarded until payment is received)
    • MSU departments should pay by journal voucher (JV) and include a copy of the JV with the CEU Participant forms.
    • Those with questions regarding cost for CEUs or needing banner account information for JV transfers should email or call 325-1457.

Cost for registering CEU credit

Participants can register up to 2.0 CEUs for an administration fee of $20.00. Any credit awarded above 2.0 will be based on the following sliding scale.
$25 for 2.1 to 2.5 CEUs
$30 for 2.6 to 3.0 CEUs
$35 for 3.1 to 3.5 CEUs
$40 for 3.6 to 4.0 CEUs

Course Renewals

Course renewals do not require additional documents or payment. Those wishing to renew a course within the one year course approval time should send an email to stating the name of the course and the new course dates.

* Only courses with the exact same instructor, location, agenda, etc., will be considered a renewal course.

CCE Featured Programs
Course Catalog
Join our mailing list today!

* Required Field

Contact us with your comments
or questions:
Center for Continuing Education
PO Box 7558
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-5002

Copyright © 2013–2017 MSU Extension Service. All rights reserved.
This page is maintained by MSU Extension Center for Technology Outreach.
For information regarding this page, please contact the Page Maintainer.
Mississippi State University is an equal opportunity employer and all qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability status, protected veteran status or any other characteristic protected by law. Legal
Center for Continuing Education