Center for Continuing Education
High School Online


To enroll in a MSU High School Online class, students should complete a Course Request Form [PDF] and send to the Center for Continuing Education High School Online office for approval. Once approved, students will be given instructions on how to register for their class using our online registration system. Course Request Forms can be submitted three ways:

  • By e-mail:, Subject: High School Online
  • By fax: 662-325-2702, Attn: MSU High School Online
  • In person: Center for Continuing Education, 307 Memorial Hall, Mississippi State University, MS 39762

Students will be contacted within three (3) business days of receiving a completed course request form with information on how to register for their course(s).

The MSU High School Online office is not responsible for determining if pre-requisites have been met prior to taking a course. It is the student's responsibility to work with their high school counselor prior to enrollment to determine if he/she is eligible to earn credit for a course. No refunds will be issued outside of the refund policy due to prerequisites not being met prior to enrollment.

Course Enrollment Timelines

  • All courses have a 30 day minimum for completion.
  • Half (1/2) credit courses must be completed within six months of the student gaining access to the course.
  • One (1) credit courses must be completed within one year of the student gaining access to the course.

NOTE *All courses needed to meet graduation requirements for the current school year MUST be completed by April 1. This deadline ensures all documentation arrives at the school in time for graduation. This deadline does not apply if the student is not graduating during the current school year.

Course Enrollment Packet

Please do not send any money with your enrollment packet. Once all paperwork has been received and processed, you will receive an email with information to make a payment online. The Center for Continuing Education will not accept cash or check.

Course Extensions
Students may extend their enrollment in a course for an additional six months by submitting a Course Extension Request [PDF] with payment to the High School Online office within 15 days of course expiration.

The fee for a course extension is $80. The new course deadline date will be calculated from the actual expiration date of the original enrollment.

Changing Courses
If a student wishes to change a course enrollment to another course, they must be dropped from the original course according to the refund policy and register in the appropriate class at the full registration fee.

CCE Featured Programs
Course Catalog
Join our mailing list today!

* Required Field

Contact us with your comments
or questions:
Center for Continuing Education
PO Box 7558
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-5002

Copyright © 2013–2017 MSU Extension Service. All rights reserved.
This page is maintained by MSU Extension Center for Technology Outreach.
For information regarding this page, please contact the Page Maintainer.
Mississippi State University is an equal opportunity employer and all qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability status, protected veteran status or any other characteristic protected by law. Legal
Center for Continuing Education